Williamson County Sports Conference Wilco’s 2019

Williamson County Athletes honored during the Wilco Awards at the Factory in Franklin, Tennessee Thursday evening, May 30, 2019. Photo: Harrison McClary

Williamson County Schools/Williamson County Sports Conference hosted their annual Wilco’s Thursday, May 30 at the Factory in Franklin.  The event, which is a local version of the Espy’s, is hosted each year to honor the best and brightest athletes in Williamson County.

The event was hosted in Liberty Hall in the Factory and the venue was full.  Student athletes began arriving at 5:30 to walk the red carpet and be interviewed on the way into the venue.

The winners, by Category were:

Football: Defense Bryan Rice, Ravenwood; Offense: Brian Garcia Ravenwood; Player of the Year: TJ Sheffield, Independence.

Boys Golf: Jack Morris, Franklin

Girls Golf: Shelly Jang, Ravenwood

Boys Cross Country: Davis Bove, Centennial

Girls Cross Country: Sadie Cook, Independence

Girls Soccer: Anna Augustini, Ravenwood

Volleyball: Tori Carpenter, Brentwood

Girls Basketball: Faith Wilken, Page

Boys Basketball: Reese Glover, Franklin

Boys Wrestling: Skylar Coffey, Brentwood

Girls Wrestling: Skylar Bixby, Independence

Boys Bowling: Drake Austin, Brentwood

Girls Bowling: Emily Jackson, Centennial

Girls Tennis: Georgia Fischer, Brentwood

Boys Tennis: Jack Pianta, Independence

Girls Track: Avery McMullen, Centennial

Boys Track: Jeff Kinder, Brentwood

Softball: Kaitlyn Woodside, Summit

Baseball: Robert Hassell, Independence

Boys Soccer: Sam Khomtchenko, Brentwood

Cheerleader: Megan Zaves, Ravenwood

Dance: Molly Robinson, Brentwood

Female Athlete of the Year: Faith Wilken, Page

Male Athlete of the Year: Skylar Coffey

Male Team of the Year: Franklin Basketball

Female Team of the Year: Brentwood Volleyball

Female Coach of the Year: Barbara Campbell, Brentwood Volleyball

Male Coach of the Year: Darrin Jones, Franklin Basketball

Media Student of the Year: Zach Gaspie, Page

Courage Award: Drew Estes, Nolensville Baseball

Maher Award: Madison Cunningham, Brentwood Cheer

Sponsor of the Year: Matt Harris, Berry Farms Chiropractic

Academic: Sara Sanders, Page

Trainer of the Year: Brandi Mangrum, Independence

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.